Priestley Smith School governors show an enormous level of commitment to the school and work extremely hard in the interests of our students and families. Our governing body has a wide range of differing experiences. We have representatives from families, business, education and the voluntary sector as well as elected and co-opted staff members. This helps to ensure we have the right range of skills to carry out our duties.

Governors meet regularly in both full governing body meetings and in curriculum, finance and personnel subcommittees. They play a key role in evaluating the work of the school and in securing school improvement.

Priestley Smith School has 12 governors.

Mrs D McManus
Chair/LA Governor

Mr I Reynolds
Vice Chair/Community Governor

Miss H Porter

Mr R Legge
LA Governor

Mrs Bostan
Parent Governor

Mrs J Walker
Teacher Governor

Ms S Cain
Community Governor

Mr I Rashid
Community Governor

Mrs C Ewins
Non-teaching staff governor

Mr S Ahmed
Parent Governor

Bev Wallis
Parent Governor

Dr S McCall
Literacy and Numeracy Advisor

Mrs A Morrison-Fokken
Ophthalmic Advisor

Mrs J McCall
Curriculum Advisor

Mrs D Parkes
Clerk to the Governors

The governors are responsible for all aspects of the school and can be contacted through the main school telephone number – 0121 325 3900